Bud Reitzel Award & Recipients

Bud Reitzel Lifetime Commitment Award


Considered one of the industry’s founding fathers and a mentor to so many in the industry, Bud Reitzel brought integrity, innovative thinking and passion to the industry he helped create. The values and integrity Bud instilled at Asset Acceptance and impressed on those he did business with, are put into practice every day by thousands of industry professionals who either knew him or work for those who did.

DBA International created the Reitzel Award to recognize an individual for outstanding leadership and dedication in the debt buying industry who has demonstrated, over many years of service, the ideals that Bud so firmly believed in. This award is a fitting tribute to the life and legacy of Bud Reitzel who passed away in 2012. Bud’s commitment to honesty, doing what was right, respecting the consumer, and treating everyone fairly are traits he lived by and encouraged in others. His vision, leadership, and advocacy were instrumental in the creation of an industry that thrives today.

The award is presented each year at DBA’s Annual Conference. The selection committee is chaired by the current Past President of DBA International and members include DBA’s Executive Committee.

DBA members are encouraged to nominate someone for this prestigious award by submitting the nomination form. The nomination deadline is on or about December 1 of each year. Members can mail, fax or email the form to: DBA International, 1050 Fulton Avenue, Suite 120, Sacramento, CA 95825; 916-482-2760 (fax); or email it to jstieger@dbainternational.org. Self-nominations are not accepted.

Click here to download the nomination form.

Reitzel Award Recipients

Gary Wood
DennisHammond 2015
Dennis Hammond
The Debt Marketplace, Inc.
MichaelBendickson 2014
Michael Bendickson
Absolute Resolutions Corp.